Contact Us

Shenango Valley Catholic School System
2120 Shenango Valley Freeway
Hermitage, PA   16148
Phone: (724) 346-5531
Fax: (724) 346-3011

Kennedy Catholic Middle/High School
2120 Shenango Valley Freeway
Hermitage, PA   16148
Phone: (724) 346-5531
Fax: (724) 346-3011

Saint John Paul II Elementary School
2335 Highland Road
Hermitage, PA   16148
Phone: (724) 342-2205
Fax: (724) 704-7397

Faculty & Staff Directory

The administration, faculty, and staff of the Kennedy Catholic Family of Schools reflect the commitment to academic excellence and spiritual enrichment. Each is a highly skilled, qualified, and experienced professional who understands how to motivate students to do their best. To email a member of the administration or faculty, click on their name below.

Administration & Staff:

President:  Rev. Jason Glover
Headmaster: William C. Lyon
Director of Finance:  Bill Blum
Executive Assistant:  Dina Whalen
Accounts Payable & Receivable:  Cathy Cathcart
Director of Advancement & Alumni Affairs:  Janet Taylor
Director of Campus Ministry & Action Club: Sr. Margaret Pellerite, SSJ
Dean of Students & Assistant Athletic Director:  Casey Taylor
Athletic Director & Director of Technology: John Niemi

Director of Technology at SJPII: Cathy Puleo

Interim Director of Marketing and Outreach: Nicole Perry

Yearbook Photo Submission: KCPublications

Administration & Staff:

Principal:  Josh Testa
Administrative Assistant:  Colleen Astey
School Nurses: Maryellen Huckle & Midge Stanford


Pam Cianci
Megan Shreves
Jackie Grasso

Tracy Laidlaw
Michelle Wilson

First Grade: 
Katie Tiefenthal

Second Grade:
Tammy Zehner

Third Grade:
Kristina Krusey

Fourth Grade:
Marla Dalessandro

Fifth Grade:
Chad Folsom

Sixth Grade:
Anna Kirkland

Music & Art:
Erin Marks

Physical Education:
Johanna Laeng

Cathy Puleo

Learning Support & Gifted Program:
Martine Kwiat
Megan Shreves

Administration & Staff:

Principal:  William C. Lyon
Main Office Administrative Assistant:  Deborah Williamson
School Nurses: Maryellen Huckle
Director of Guidance:  Katelynn Gray
Guidance Assistant:  Sandy Glover


Theology Department: 
Patricia Polesnak
Joe Ranelli
Nathan DelMaramo

English Department: 
Angela Lombardi
Beth Cicuto

Science Department: 
Paul McMahon
Mindy Epstein
Gretchen Witkowski

Math Department:
Samantha Rainey
Darin Gagliano
Josh Shaffer

Social Studies Department:
Jennifer DeTolla

Language Department:
Pam Gricus
Louis Dalessandro
Bonnie Zachar

Arts & Music:
Kim Mirizio
Erin Marks
Patricia Coates
Matt Younger

John Niemi

Johanna Laeng